Citation for Chemical Breakthrough Awards

 A paper on asymmetric catalysis reaction published in 1987 by Nagoya University, Institute for Molecular Science, and Takasago International Corporation, and a paper on frontier electron theory published by Kyoto University have been selected for the American Chemical Society's "Citations for Chemical Breakthrough" in 2021. This award was established in 2006 by the American Chemical Society to honor historical chemical papers that have made significant contributions to the development of humanity from among the vast number of papers published in the natural sciences since the late 18th century, and to honor the research institutions where the research was conducted. This is the first time that a research institution in Asia has been selected for the award. For details, please refer the URL below.  

Citations for Chemical Breakthroughs - 2021 Awardees (